Contact Your Librarian
Trish Pearson
she/her/hers
tpearson@uwcchina.org
 |
JSTOR contains a number of important scholarly journals for research focusing on language, literature, history, economics, music and art.
Password Username: UWCChangshu_China Password: uwcchangshu22
|
 |
EBSCO provides access to many scholarly journals covering a wide variety of disciplines.
Username: uwcc Password: Uw*24cc |
|
|
GALE Global Issues in Context delivers international coverage of a broad spectrum of global issues, topics, and current events. A guide to GALE is available here. https://link.gale.com/apps/menu?u=cnuwccs Password: impact Drama Online is an award-winning digital library that has been created as a response to the need for a high-quality online research tool for drama and literature students, professors, and teachers. Username: uwcchangshu Password: Hamlet
|
| HeinOnline
|
An open access and well resources database with the following special collections: Civil Rights and Social Justice Slavery in America and the World Gun Regulation and Legislation in America Username: uwcchina Password: u4ce29p |
| DOAJ |
DOAJ stands for the Directory of Open Access Journals. This is a free resources that collects and makes available high quality, peer-reviewed, open access journals. No login required |
|
Scholar |
Google Scholar is a search engine with specific focus on scholarly articles, often accessible as full text versions No login required |
| Cambridge Core |
Cambridge Core is a collation of academic world from Cambridge University. This includes open access resources. When you search filter by: 'Only show content I have access to.' No login required |
| arXiv.org |
arXiv.org is an open access database containing 1,619,519 e-prints in the fields of physics, mathematics, computer science, quantitative biology, quantitative finance, statistics, electrical engineering and systems science, and economics. No login required |
| EconBiz |
EconBiz is a free online database with full-text access to various economics-related publications No login required |
| JURN |
JURN is a search engine with specific focus on free scholarly articles, accessible as full text versions. Subjects include business, law, nature, medical. No login required |
| Microsoft Academic |
Microsoft Academic allows you to search more than 173 million publications from one location. No login required |
| PubMed Central |
PubMed Central is a database with millions of full-text articles on many topics in the Natural Sciences. No login required |
|
|
The New York Times offers news from around the world in English, Chinese, and Spanish. Your subscription also provides access to NYT Games, Audio, Cooking, and The Athletic. Visit nytimes.com/passes to activate your New York Times digital pass. Get started by following these easy steps:1. Visit nytimes.com/passes to activate your New York Times digital pass. 2. Click on "Register" and create a free account using your school email address. 3. Validate your email address. 4. Success! You have successfully claimed a Digital Pass when you see the "Start Your Access" screen.
PressReader provides access to over 5,000 newspapers and magazines from 100+ countries in 60 languages Select 'Register' and sign up by 'Library or Group' Search for UWC Changshu then sign up with your university email address A guide to PressReader is available here. |
|
The most widely read publication on forced migration – available in English, French, Spanish and Arabic, and free of charge in print and online. It is published by the Refugee Studies Centre in the Oxford Department of International Development, University of Oxford. Through FMR, authors from around the world analyse the causes and impacts of displacement; debate policies and programmes; share research findings; reflect the lived experience of displacement; and present examples of good practice and recommendations for policy and action. |
|
| ELDIS |
Information service providing free access to relevant, up-to-date and diverse research on international development issues, with summaries and links to free full-text research and policy documents,organized into collections according to key development themes and the country or region they relate to. |
| Institute of Historical Research | Links to digital resources related to British and Irish history. |
| International Data Archive | Links to archives in North America, Europe, and Israel. |
| UK Data Archive | Provides access to the United Kingdom's largest collection of digital research data in the social sciences and humanities. |
| Voice of the Shuttle | Links to resources related to all areas of the humanities, including English, literature, history, literary theory, and music, emphasizing both primary and secondary (or theoretical) resources |
| Physics World | The member magazine of the Institute of Physics, freely accessible to the public. |
| SciCentral | Collects and ranks breaking science news, using only content that's freely accessible to online readers. Sources are chosen based on reliability, timeliness of information, extent of coverage, multidisciplinary coverage, and leads to follow-up information |
| VADS: the online resource for visual arts | VADS is an online portfolio of visual art collections comprising over 100,000 images that are freely available and copyright cleared for use in learning, teaching and research. Resources include documentary photography, textiles, posters, furniture, fashion, graphic design, and collections from many museums. |
