Skip to Main Content

How to Create a Collection on Destiny: Home

Collections by Destiny

Collections by Destiny® creates new, collaborative ways to share free and purchased resources–with anyone, at any time. Each collection can include webpages, videos, documents and much more.

After watching this video (Click here to view the video full screen), you will know how to navigate Collections by Destiny, which offers collaborative ways to share free and purchased resources.

 

Quick Guide to build a collection

  1. From the Collections homepage, after logging in, select PRIVATE > CREATE COLLECTION +.

    Collections homepage with Private tab.

    A pop-up appears.

    Create a collection pop-up.

  1. On the TITLE/DESCRIPTION tab, do the following:
    • Enter a title for this collection. The title appears on the Collections homepage and when you open the collection.
    • Enter a description for this collection (optional). The description appears only when you open the collection.
    • Select a visibility for this collection. The default visibility is Private, but you can make the collection available to others in your school or district, or anyone you choose.

      Notes:

      • Some of the visibility options might not be available to you, depending on your user role.
      • If you select Your School, only people at your school can see your collection.
      • If you select District, only people in your school district can see your collection.
      • If you select Public and you are not a student, anyone can see your collection.
      • If you select Public and you are a student, anyone can see your collection except guests and anonymous users.
      • Visibility is based on the viewer's location. A shared collection created by someone at your school appears on your school ribbon. A shared collection created by someone in your district, but not your school, appears on your district ribbon.

       
  2. After you add a title, description, and visibility, do any of the following:

    • If you are done entering collection details, click Create Collection.

    • If you want to add grade and subject information, click the GRADE/SUBJECT tab, and then make your selections.

    • If you want to add an image and color, click the IMAGE/COLOR tab, and then make your selections.

      • To customize the collection image, scroll to select a stock image, or click UPLOAD IMAGE to add your own.

        Notes:

        • To resize the image, move the scroll bar left or right until the image fits in the window.
        • To delete the image, click Remove Image.

         

      • To choose a color for your collection, click the desired swatch.

Note: You can click Create a Collection at any time. Once you create a collection, you can add resources to it.